Stand at the Street Fest

Stand at the Street Fest

Blog

Also this year we want to give the organizations, merchants, parties and private individuals the possibility to operate information and sales stand at the LUXEMBOURG PRIDE. From now on you can register your stand here.

The street festival of the LUXEMBOURG PRIDE attracts around 5,000 visitors each year. For the occasion of the 20th anniversary this year, we will have a street festival on both Saturday the 13th and Sunday the 14th of July. The main attraction on Saturday will be the Pride Parade, which marches through the shopping street, as well as a stage program until the late evening.
On Sunday, there will be a street sale in the shopping street “Rue de l’Alzette” because of the “Journée française”. This means, we can guarantee on both days a large audience.

Which criteria apply to my stand?

We offer booth operators the opportunity to operate their stand on one or both days of the street party. The amount of the stand fee is depending on the number of days and the activity of the operator:

Status 1 Tag 2 Tag
Gemeinnützige Organisationen* 0€ 0€
Partner** 0€ 0€
Kleinhändler*** 50€ 75€
Großhändler 300€ 375€
Parteien 300€ 375€

 

Our stands have normally a measure of 3×3 meters and include a table and a bench. If your own pop-up canopy have a different size, please let us know in advance so that we can take this into account when creating the site plan.

The booth should be set up at the latest before 12 o’clock and should be operated until at least 7 pm on the respective day(s). It is possible to unload your own material on the Town Hall Square until 11:30 am. From 11:30 am onwards till the official end of the street festival on the respective day, no unauthorized vehicles may stay or drive on the town hall square.

* Nonprofit organizations, Institutions etc.-

Non-profit organizations are a.o. Associations (ASBL) or associations that serve the common welfare and have no commercial or party political purpose. These could be, for example, LGBTIQ organizations, youth organizations, information centers, etc.

** Partner+

We offer our partners and sponsors, depending on the agreement, a stand for your information or sales for free. Would you like to become a partner or sponsor of the LUXEMBOURG PRIDE? Then take a look at how you can support us.

*** Small Merchant+

A small retailer (“Klenge Commercant”) is an operator who does not pursue their business activity as their main occupation. This may include a.o. Artists, but in different cases also small startups. A request for this tariff may require a consultation of the organizational team with the prospective customer.

Wholesaler+

Wholesalers are shops or traders who carry out their activities on a full-time basis.

Food and drinks+

It is not allowed to give away or sell food or drinks on the Town Hall Square as a stand operator. There is an exception for authorized food trucks.

Food-Trucks+

Food Truck operators interested in attending Street Fest can contact us directly: info@gaymat.lu

 

Upon request, we can provide non-profit organizations with a pop-up canopy for free (as long as the stock last). Having another table or benches is also possible. A power connection can be provided with a request in advance. In special circumstances (higher power consumption), additional costs can be due. For organizational reasons, it is not possible to provide a power connection in a place not intended for this purpose on short notice on the respective day.

Are you interested in a stand during one or both days?
Then get in touch with us:

 

Written by GAYMAT

Comments are closed.

Stand auf dem Street Fest

Stand auf dem Street Fest

Blog

Auch dieses Jahr ist es Organisationen, Händler, Parteien und Privatpersonen wieder möglich, Informations- und Verkaufsstände auf dem LUXEMBOURG PRIDE zu betreiben. Ab sofort können Sie Ihren Stand hier anmelden.

Das Straßenfest der LUXEMBOURG PRIDE zieht jedes Jahr rund 5000 Besucher an. Anlässlich des 20ten Jubiläums wird dieses Jahr, neben dem Samstag 13. Juli, mit dem Sonntag erstmals das Straßenfest auf einen zweiten Tag ausgedehnt werden. Hauptattraktion am Samstag wird die Pride Parade sein, die sich durch die Einkaufsstraße zieht, sowie das Bühnenprogramm bis in den späten Abend hinein.
Am Sonntag wird es parallel zum Straßenfest im Rahmen der „Journée française“ ein Straßenverkauf in der Einkaufsstraße geben. Somit ist an beiden Tagen ein größeres Publikum garantiert.

Welche Kriterien gelten für meinen Stand?

Wir bieten Standbetreiber die Möglichkeit, an einem oder an beiden Tagen des Straßenfestes ihren Stand zu betreiben. Die Höhe des Standgeldes ist gestaffelt nach der Anzahl an Tagen sowie der Aktivität des Betreibers:

Status 1 Tag 2 Tag
Gemeinnützige Organisationen, Institutionen etc.* 0€ 0€
Partner** 0€ 0€
Kleinhändler*** 50€ 75€
Großhändler 300€ 375€
Parteien 300€ 375€

 

 

Unsere Standplätze messen bei einer Standardanmeldung eine Fläche von 3×3 Meter und beinhalten einen Tisch und eine Bank. Sollte Ihr eigenes Faltzelt eine andere Größe haben, so teilen Sie uns dies bitte im Voraus mit, damit wir dies bei der Erstellung eines Aufstellungsplans berücksichtigen können.

Der Stand sollte am jeweiligen Tag bis spätestens 12 Uhr aufgebaut und bis min. 19.00 Uhr durchgängig betrieben werden. Es ist möglich, bis 11:30 Uhr eigenes Material auf dem Rathausplatz abzuladen. Ab 11:30 Uhr bis zum offiziellen Ende des Straßenfestes dürfen sich dann keine unautorisierten Fahrzeuge auf dem Rathausplatz aufhalten bzw. diesen befahren.

* Gemeinnützige Organisationen, Institutionen etc.-

Als gemeinnützige Organisationen gelten u.a. Vereine (ASBL) oder Vereinigungen, die dem Gemeinwohl dienen und keinen kommerziellen oder parteipolitischen Zweck dienen. Dies könnten zum Beispiel LGBTIQ-Organisationen, Jugendorganisationen, Informationszentren etc. sein.

** Partner+

Wir bieten unseren Partner und Sponsoren, abhängig von der getroffenen Vereinbarung, einen kostenlosen Standplatz für Ihren Information- oder Verkaufsstand an. Sie möchten gerne Partner oder Sponsor der LUXEMBOURG PRIDE werden? Dann schauen Sie sich hier an, wie Sie uns unterstützen können.

*** Kleinhändler, Künstler etc.+

Als Kleinhändler („Klenge Commercant“) verstehen wir Betreiber, die ihre geschäftliche Aktivität nicht als Hauptberuf verfolgen. Dies können u.a. Künstler, aber in verschiedenen Fällen kleine Start Up’s sein. Eine Anfragen für diesen Tarif bedarf ggf. einer Rücksprache des Organisationsteames mit dem Interessenten.

Großhändler+

Als Großhändler gelten Geschäfte oder Händler, die ihre Aktivitäten hauptberuflich ausüben.

Essen und Getränke+

Es ist nicht erlaubt, auf dem Rathausplatz als Standbetreiber Essen oder Getränke zu verschenken oder zu verkaufen. Es gilt eine Ausnahme für autorisierte Food-Trucks.

Food-Trucks+

Betreiber von Food-Trucks, die interessiert sind, beim Street Fest teilzunehmen, können sich direkt mit uns in Verbindung setzen: info@gaymat.lu

 

Auf Nachfrage hin können wir gemeinnützige Organisationen, so lange der Vorrat reicht, kostenlos ein Faltzelt zur Verfügung stellen. Auch einen weiteren Tisch bzw. Sitzbänke sind möglich. Ein Stromanschluss kann unter besonderen Bedingungen auf schriftliche Nachfrage im Voraus bereitgestellt und ggf. bei hohem Verbrauch berechnet werden. Aus organisatorischen Gründen ist es nicht möglich, am jeweiligen Tag kurzfristig einen Stromanschluss an einem nicht dafür vorgesehenen Platz bereitzustellen.

Sie sind an einem Stand während einem oder beider Tage interessiert? Dann melden Sie sich bei uns:

 

Von GAYMAT

Kommentare sind geschlossen.