Stand at the Street Fest

Stand at the Street Fest

Blog

Also this year we want to give the organizations, merchants, parties and private individuals the possibility to operate information and sales stand at the LUXEMBOURG PRIDE. From now on you can register your stand here.

The street festival of the LUXEMBOURG PRIDE attracts around 5,000 visitors each year. For the occasion of the 20th anniversary this year, we will have a street festival on both Saturday the 13th and Sunday the 14th of July. The main attraction on Saturday will be the Pride Parade, which marches through the shopping street, as well as a stage program until the late evening.
On Sunday, there will be a street sale in the shopping street “Rue de l’Alzette” because of the “Journée française”. This means, we can guarantee on both days a large audience.

Which criteria apply to my stand?

We offer booth operators the opportunity to operate their stand on one or both days of the street party. The amount of the stand fee is depending on the number of days and the activity of the operator:

Status 1 Tag 2 Tag
Gemeinnützige Organisationen* 0€ 0€
Partner** 0€ 0€
Kleinhändler*** 50€ 75€
Großhändler 300€ 375€
Parteien 300€ 375€

 

Our stands have normally a measure of 3×3 meters and include a table and a bench. If your own pop-up canopy have a different size, please let us know in advance so that we can take this into account when creating the site plan.

The booth should be set up at the latest before 12 o’clock and should be operated until at least 7 pm on the respective day(s). It is possible to unload your own material on the Town Hall Square until 11:30 am. From 11:30 am onwards till the official end of the street festival on the respective day, no unauthorized vehicles may stay or drive on the town hall square.

* Nonprofit organizations, Institutions etc.-

Non-profit organizations are a.o. Associations (ASBL) or associations that serve the common welfare and have no commercial or party political purpose. These could be, for example, LGBTIQ organizations, youth organizations, information centers, etc.

** Partner+

We offer our partners and sponsors, depending on the agreement, a stand for your information or sales for free. Would you like to become a partner or sponsor of the LUXEMBOURG PRIDE? Then take a look at how you can support us.

*** Small Merchant+

A small retailer (“Klenge Commercant”) is an operator who does not pursue their business activity as their main occupation. This may include a.o. Artists, but in different cases also small startups. A request for this tariff may require a consultation of the organizational team with the prospective customer.

Wholesaler+

Wholesalers are shops or traders who carry out their activities on a full-time basis.

Food and drinks+

It is not allowed to give away or sell food or drinks on the Town Hall Square as a stand operator. There is an exception for authorized food trucks.

Food-Trucks+

Food Truck operators interested in attending Street Fest can contact us directly: info@gaymat.lu

 

Upon request, we can provide non-profit organizations with a pop-up canopy for free (as long as the stock last). Having another table or benches is also possible. A power connection can be provided with a request in advance. In special circumstances (higher power consumption), additional costs can be due. For organizational reasons, it is not possible to provide a power connection in a place not intended for this purpose on short notice on the respective day.

Are you interested in a stand during one or both days?
Then get in touch with us:

 

Written by GAYMAT

Comments are closed.

Stand sur le Street Fest

Stand sur le Street Fest

Blog

Aussi cette année nous donnons la possibilité aux organisations, commerçants, parties politiques et personnes privées de se présenter sur un stand lors de la LUXEMBOURG PRIDE. A partir de ce jour vous pouvez réserver votre emplacement.

Les festivités lors de la LUXEMBOURG PRIDE attire tous les ans +/- 5000 visiteurs. Lors de notre 20ème jubilée que nous fêtons cette année, nous allons pas seulement fêter le samedi 13. juillet, mais aussi le dimanche. Attraction principale sera la Pride Parade qui aura lieu le samedi, elle débutera dans les rues commerciales pour finir ensuite sur la place communale avec notre programme sur scène tard dans la soirée.

Dimanche nous garantissons un programme en parallèle de la „Journée française“ la Braderie qui aura lieu dans les rues commerciales. Ainsi un grand publique est garantie des deux jours.

Quels critères pour mon stand?

Nous vous offrons la possibilité de faire un stand les deux jours ou bien un seul. La hauteur de la somme dépend de la durée (jours) ainsi de l`activité proposée:

Statut 1 Dag 2 Deeg
ASBL et Organisations d`utilité publique* 0€ 0€
Partenaires** 0€ 0€
Marchand simple*** 50€ 75€
Commerçant 300€ 375€
Partie politique 300€ 375€

 

Nos emplacements ont une surface de 3×3 mètres et incluent un banc et une table. Si votre tente pliable aurait d`autres mesure, prière de nous en informer d`avance, afin que nous puissions respecter ceci sur notre plan.

Le stand doit être mis en place le même jour pour 12h au plus tard et exploitée en continu jusqu`à 19.00 h au moins. Il y aura la possibilité de décharger son matériel jusqu’à 11h30 sur la place communale. A partir de 11h30 jusqu`à la fin officielle de la fête aucun véhicule non autorisée ne peut accéder ou se garer sur ladite place.

* Organisations d`utilité publique-

une organisation d`utilité publique est une association ( ASBL ) ou une union, qui sert à un bien commun et n`ont pas de raison commerciaux ou parti politique. Comme par exemple des organisations LGBTIQ, Organisations pour jeunes, centres d`informations etc.

** Partenaires+

Nous offrons à nos partenaires et sponsors, dépendamment de nos accords pris, un emplacement gratuit pour leur stand d`information ou de vente. Vous aimeriez devenir partenaire ou sponsor de la LUXEMBOURG PRIDE? Alors, regardez ci-dessous comment vous pouvez nous soutenir.

*** Marchand simple+

Comme marchand simple („Klenge Commercant“) nous entendons des commerçants qui n`exercent leur activité commerciale pas comme activité principale. Ceci pourrait être des artistes, mais aussi des petits Start Up’s. Une demande pour ce tarif est à adresser au préalable à notre team d`organisation.

Commerçant+

Comme commerçant, nous entendons les commerces ou les commerçants qui aimeraient exercer leur activité principale.

Restauration et Boissons+

Il n`est pas permis d`offrir et/ou de vendre des boissons ou quelque chose à manger en exploitant un stand. Une seule exception: les Food-Trucks autorisées.

Food-Trucks+

Les exploitants de Food-Trucks, qui pourraient être intéressées de participer à la fête, peuvent nous contacter à tout moment via : info@gaymat.lu

 

Sur demande nous pouvons mettre à disposition aux organisations d`utilité publique une tente pliable gratuitement. De même pour une table supplémentaire ou un banc. Du courant électrique pourra être éventuellement mis à disposition (avec facturation en cas de forte consommation), une demande au préalable est à nous adresser. Pour des raisons organisationnelles il ne sera pas possible d`installer une connexion sur une place non préparé à ce propos.

Vous êtes intéressés d`exploiter un stand pendant un jour ou même les deux? Slors écrivez nous, nous serions ravis de vous rencontrer:

 

Written by GAYMAT

Comments are closed.