“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

Luxembourg Pride 2020
The moving Netflix documentary “A Secret Love” dives into a truly great love story, one for the ages: the 72-year partnership between Terry Donahue and Pat Henschel, a couple of Canadian girls who fell in love in the late 1940s and kept their relationship a secret for decades.
Terry, a scrappy softball star from Saskatchewan, was recruited at age 19 for the All-American Girls Professional Baseball League, the inspiration for “A League of Their Own.” She traveled to Chicago to try out and made the Peoria Redwings as a catcher, where she played for four seasons. But it was back home in Canada on the hockey rink where she met her soul mate, Pat, in 1947, and the two soon relocated to Chicago to live together as partners, always referring to each other as “cousins” or “good friends.”
Directed by Chris Bolan, Terry’s great-nephew, “A Secret Love” weaves the couple’s remarkable life story into a sensitive and intimate depiction of the two navigating the realities of growing older together, deciding on living arrangements, tangling with family, wondering whether they should get married after six decades of committed partnership, in sickness and in health.
Here’s how it works:
Netflix Party is only available for Chrome browsers on desktop or laptop computers.
Visit this page www.netflixparty.com/#intro in your Chrome browser and click “Install Netlfix Party” to add the add-on to your browser.
On July 7th at 8pm you will find the link to join the Netflix Party here https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106 (of course only if you log in with your Netflix account). Then you can choose an icon and a nickname and chat with each other and with us live during the movie.
We are very excited about our first Netflix party.


When:
July 7th 2020, 20.00
Where: www.facebook.com/events/1110071566041249/
Netflix Party: https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106

 


Written by GAYMAT

Comments are closed.

“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

Luxembourg Pride 2020
L’émouvant documentaire de Netflix “A Secret Love” plonge dans une véritable grande histoire d’amour, une histoire pour les âges : le partenariat de 72 ans entre Terry Donahue et Pat Henschel, un couple de filles canadiennes tombées amoureuses à la fin des années 1940 et qui ont gardé leur relation secrète pendant des décennies.
Terry, une star du softball du Saskatchewan, a été recrutée à l’âge de 19 ans pour la All-American Girls Professional Baseball League, l’inspiration pour “A League of Their Own”. Elle s’est rendue à Chicago pour s’essayer et a fait partie des Redwings de Peoria en tant que receveuse, où elle a joué pendant quatre saisons. Mais c’est au Canada, sur la patinoire de hockey, qu’elle a rencontré son âme sœur, Pat, en 1947, et les deux se sont rapidement installées à Chicago pour vivre ensemble en tant que partenaires, se qualifiant toujours de “cousines” ou de “bonnes amies”.
Réalisé par Chris Bolan, l’arrière-petit-neveu de Terry, “A Secret Love” tisse l’histoire remarquable de la vie du couple en une représentation sensible et intime des deux hommes qui doivent faire face aux réalités du vieillissement ensemble, décider des conditions de vie, se mêler à la famille, se demander s’ils doivent se marier après six décennies de partenariat engagé, dans la maladie et la santé.
Voici comment cela fonctionne :
Netflix Party est uniquement disponible pour les navigateurs Chrome sur les ordinateurs de bureau ou portables.
Visitez cette page www.netflixparty.com/#intro dans votre navigateur Chrome et cliquez sur “Installer Netlfix Party” pour ajouter l’extension à votre navigateur.
Le 7 juillet à 20h, vous trouverez le lien ici https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106 pour rejoindre la Netflix Party (bien sûr, uniquement si vous vous connectez avec votre compte Netflix). Vous pouvez ensuite choisir une icône et un surnom et discuter entre vous et avec nous en direct pendant le film.
Nous sommes très enthousiastes à l’idée de notre première Netflix Party.


Quand:
July 7th 2020, 20.00
Ou: www.facebook.com/events/1110071566041249/
Netflix Party: https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106

 


Written by GAYMAT

Comments are closed.