“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

Luxembourg Pride 2020
The moving Netflix documentary “A Secret Love” dives into a truly great love story, one for the ages: the 72-year partnership between Terry Donahue and Pat Henschel, a couple of Canadian girls who fell in love in the late 1940s and kept their relationship a secret for decades.
Terry, a scrappy softball star from Saskatchewan, was recruited at age 19 for the All-American Girls Professional Baseball League, the inspiration for “A League of Their Own.” She traveled to Chicago to try out and made the Peoria Redwings as a catcher, where she played for four seasons. But it was back home in Canada on the hockey rink where she met her soul mate, Pat, in 1947, and the two soon relocated to Chicago to live together as partners, always referring to each other as “cousins” or “good friends.”
Directed by Chris Bolan, Terry’s great-nephew, “A Secret Love” weaves the couple’s remarkable life story into a sensitive and intimate depiction of the two navigating the realities of growing older together, deciding on living arrangements, tangling with family, wondering whether they should get married after six decades of committed partnership, in sickness and in health.
Here’s how it works:
Netflix Party is only available for Chrome browsers on desktop or laptop computers.
Visit this page www.netflixparty.com/#intro in your Chrome browser and click “Install Netlfix Party” to add the add-on to your browser.
On July 7th at 8pm you will find the link to join the Netflix Party here https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106 (of course only if you log in with your Netflix account). Then you can choose an icon and a nickname and chat with each other and with us live during the movie.
We are very excited about our first Netflix party.


When:
July 7th 2020, 20.00
Where: www.facebook.com/events/1110071566041249/
Netflix Party: https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106

 


Written by GAYMAT

Comments are closed.

“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

“A Secret Love” (Netflix Party)

Luxembourg Pride 2020
Der bewegende Netflix-Dokumentarfilm “A Secret Love” taucht in eine wirklich große Liebesgeschichte ein, eine für die Ewigkeit: die 72-jährige Partnerschaft zwischen Terry Donahue und Pat Henschel, einem Paar kanadischer Mädchen, die sich Ende der 1940er Jahre verliebten und ihre Beziehung jahrzehntelang geheim hielten.
Terry, ein rauflustiger Softball-Star aus Saskatchewan, wurde im Alter von 19 Jahren für die All-American Girls Professional Baseball League rekrutiert, die als Inspiration für “A League of Their Own” diente. Sie reiste nach Chicago, um es auszuprobieren und schaffte es als Fängerin zu den Peoria Redwings, wo sie vier Saisons lang spielte. Aber es war zu Hause in Kanada auf der Eishockeybahn, wo sie 1947 ihre Seelenverwandte Pat traf, und die beiden zogen bald nach Chicago, um dort als Partner zusammenzuleben, wobei sie sich immer als “Cousinen” oder “gute Freundinnen” bezeichneten.
Unter der Regie von Chris Bolan, Terrys Großneffe, verwebt “A Secret Love” die bemerkenswerte Lebensgeschichte des Paares zu einer einfühlsamen und intimen Schilderung der beiden, die sich in der Realität des gemeinsamen Älterwerdens, der Entscheidung über die Wohnverhältnisse, der Auseinandersetzung mit der Familie und der Frage, ob sie nach sechs Jahrzehnten engagierter Partnerschaft in Krankheit und Gesundheit heiraten sollten, bewegen.
So funktionierts:
Netflix Party ist nur für Chrome-Browser auf Desktop- oder Laptop-Computern verfügbar.
Besucht diese Seite www.netflixparty.com/#intro in eurem Chrome-Browser und klickt auf “Install Netlfix Party” damit das Add-On zum Browser hinzugefügt wird.
Am 7. Juli um 20.00 Uhr findet hier https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106 den Link um an der Netflix Party teilzunehmen (natürlich nur, wenn ihr euch mit eurem Netflix-Konto anmeldet). Dann könnt ihr euch noch ein Icon und einen Spitznamen aussuchen und könnt live während des Films untereinander und auch mit uns chatten.
Wir sind schon sehr gespannt auf unsere erste Netflix Party.


Wann:
July 7th 2020, 20.00
Wo: www.facebook.com/events/1110071566041249/
Netflix Party: https://www.netflix.com/watch/80209024?npSessionId=51404a1c53240547&npServerId=s106

 


Von GAYMAT

Kommentare sind geschlossen.